Formosa Solar Renewable Power Co., Ltd.

CEO’s Message(圖) CEO’s Message(圖)
Our Team

Message from our CEO

ceo ceo

Message from our CEO

The shortage of Russian crude oil and natural gas supplies has caused volatility in the energy markets since the Russia-Ukraine War started. Although concerned that the war may force many countries to push back their carbon reduction schedules, international organizations are optimistic about the war weaning countries off fossil fuels. Meanwhile, in the domestic market, the government has decided to implement a large increase in electricity prices, signaling the arrival of much more expensive electricity. Constantly changing energy markets at home and abroad are creating severe challenges in the energy sector; however, the Taiwanese government is fully committed to carbon reduction. The National Development Council announced Taiwan's Pathway to Net-Zero Emissions in 2050 at the beginning of this year, which sets twelve key strategies and a budget of NT$900 billion. I have only been in this business for two short years, but the ups and downs of the green industry have taught me a lot. Nevertheless, I have confidence that Taiwan will eventually move toward clean energies. Success on this road will depend on the joint efforts of the government, businesses, and the public.

Formosa Solar Renewable Power opened its doors in 2016. Its power plants have generated 610 GWh in output up to the middle of 2022. Formosa Solar is one of the leading power suppliers in Taiwan. In particular, the company has been expanding over the last two years while building and growing its maintenance, construction, and business development teams. Our goal is always to invest and grow in Taiwan in order to achieve sustainability. In addition, corporate governance is one of our top pursuits. We are committed to having compliance and relevant departments that enforce anti-bribery and anti-corruption policies. Internal and external compliance can ensure that both the company and our employees are able to uphold the law and maintain transparency in an anxiety- and fear-free work environment. Formosa Solar is proud to have won the 19th National Brand Yushan Award and the 17th Golden Torch Award this year. These awards reflect our hard work and commitment to the well-being of the local community. As the CEO, I would like to thank the judges and everyone on our team for their support and efforts. Furthermore, these awards remind us that we must continue to work with the land in a mutually beneficial relationship and help Taiwan adopt green energies.

ceo ceo

In the recent two years, Formosa Solar has made an important transformation. We progressively adjusted and built up our team with expertise including the business development team, engineering and design team, project management team, and operation and maintenance team. Furthermore, with the support of the Partners Group’s global resources, we strengthened our technical capabilities in the areas of financial and asset management. In the area of corporate governance and compliance, we seek to be the leader within the industry. In addition to strengthening our work place safety management, we have also built a more comprehensive and effective occupational health and safety (OH&S) management team to provide guidance for all employees and contractors working on Formosa Solar project sites. Through thoughtful care, reasonable audits, and setting a good example, we aim to enhance the overall level of professionalism of the energy industry as a whole.

Business targets are just one part of the mission of a CEO. Leading the company to engage in social participation, environmental protection, and cultural issues more important tasks in CSR. We wholeheartedly hope that all employees, partners, suppliers, and contractors of Formosa Solar can work together to upgrade this industry. We further hope that employees of Formosa Solar can share their steadfastness and happiness with family and friends, thereby making Formosa Solar a respected and admired company!

CEO of Formosa Solarsign 2022/7/25
Go top

寶島陽光再生能源股份有限公司

執行長的話(圖) 執行長的話(圖)
Our Team

執行長的話

ceo ceo

執行長的話

俄烏戰爭開打後,由於俄羅斯原油以及天然氣短缺,造成能源市場波動,國際組織一方面憂心戰爭會拉長各國減碳時程,一方面也樂觀預估戰爭將加速各國放棄石化能源。回到國內,電價大漲政策拍板,宣告高電價時代來臨,國內外能源市場瞬息萬變,也讓能源行業面臨嚴峻挑戰。政府對於推動減碳不遺餘力,國發會在今年開春公布台灣2050淨零排放路徑,擬定十二項關鍵戰略,將投入九千億的經費。本人加入這個行業短短兩年,對於綠能產業的起伏感受頗深,但也更有信心,台灣必然走向使用乾淨能源的道路,這條康莊大道需要政府、業者與人民共同努力。

寶島陽光再生能源從2016年開始營運,旗下電廠至2022年中,累計已發出6.1億度電,在台灣是名列前茅的發電業者,尤其是近兩年來,公司持續擴大規模,建置並壯大案場維運、專案工程、業務開發團隊,就是希望能持續投資、深耕台灣、永續經營。同時我們更追求的是,公司治理也要名列前茅,堅持建置法遵等單位,執行反賄賂、反貪腐等相關政策,對內對外都合法合規,讓公司與同仁都能依法、透明、無憂、無懼的在此充分發揮。今年,寶島陽光再生能源榮獲第19屆國家品牌玉山獎、第17屆金炬獎,再次證明寶島陽光在地深耕的努力與堅持獲得高度肯定,身為執行長,我感謝評審單位的青睞,更感謝所有夥伴與團隊的支持與努力。得獎事蹟更惕勵我,未來也將秉持著與土地共存共榮,共有共好的精神,繼續為台灣邁向綠能而努力,不忘初心。

ceo ceo

過去兩年是寶島陽光轉型發展的重要歷程,我們逐步調整並建置具有精實專業能力的業務開發、工程規劃設計、專案管理與營運維護等團隊,更在主要投資方瑞士合眾集團的全球資源支持下,強化了投資財務管理的技術質量;在公司治理與稽核內控、法務與法令遵循上,寶島陽光更是領先業界;除了強化人本管理與作業環境的同理關懷,我們建置更為有心有效的安全衛生管理團隊,對於寶島陽光案場的所有員工與外包廠商,以溫暖關懷、合理稽查之方式輔導,以身作則,期待共同提升整體行業的觀念與實際行動。

作為一個執行長,業務達標只是必要工作的一部份,帶領公司投入社會參與、生態環境關注與人文關懷,更是企業在社會責任上更重要的任務。我們衷心期待所有寶島陽光的同仁、合作夥伴與供應商、承攬商都能共同努力為提升產業打拼,更期待寶島陽光同仁的踏實與快樂能夠與家人朋友分享,從而讓公司成為令人尊敬與嚮往的企業!

sign 2022/7/25
Go top